Monday, August 2, 2021

Happy Birthday to Me!

It's true. Today is my birthday. I won't be doing much celebrating though because I'm recovering from hand surgery that I had nine days ago, but that's okay. I've been recovering and watching the Olympics. 

I have a special for you in honor of my birthday. This is the first time that Gabriel's Atonement (ebook) has been for sale for just 99 cents! It's normally $4.99. Now your chance to read this exciting book that features the first Oklahoma land run, as well as a sweet romance with drama, humor, and a snarky little sister that causes lots of trouble. Free on KU.

Gabriel's Atonement

Land Rush Dreams Book 1

All Gabriel Coulter ever wanted was to live a comfortable life as a successful gambler, but a confrontation with a disgruntled cowboy who’d just lost his monthly pay to Gabe leads to a family man dying in his arms. Even though it was self-defense, the only way Gabe knows to get rid of his guilt is to return the money he won to the man’s wife.

Lara Talbot sees Gabe as a derelict like her husband and wants nothing to do with him--not even the much-needed money he's offered her. But as she struggles to provide for her family and makes plans to claim property in the upcoming Oklahoma land rush in hopes of finally having a permanent home, she wonders if God might have sent the meddling man to help.

Get the ebook for only 99 cents here

Free on KU

Other Books in the Series:

Joline's Redemption

Land Rush Dreams Book 2

Joline had lofty dreams of love and luxury, but after her husband leaves her and she makes a series of fateful decisions, Jo has fallen as far as any woman can. Bereft of all hope and with the threat of losing her son, Jo seeks refuge at her sister’s home. Jo has a long list of secrets to keep and has to look over her shoulder, as the man she’s running from may show up anywhere, anytime. Is it possible that God can redeem Jo, and give her hope for a happy future? Find out in Joline’s Redemption—book 2 in Vickie McDonough’s Land Rush Dreams trilogy.

$4.99 /  Free on KU

Free on KU

Sarah's Surrender

Land Rush Dreams Book 3

When Sarah Worley rejects Luke McNeil’s marriage proposal to pursue property in the Oklahoma Territory land lottery in 1901, the ranch hand pulls up stakes and goes after her. But he’s the last person she wants to see. The land lottery gives Sarah the chance to realize her dream of independence and a home of her own. But with it comes challenges she never considered. When her dream becomes a nightmare, she must decide whether to stay on her land or give up and return to the life she left.

Luke hopes that by winning a claim, he can give Sarah the home she’s always wanted. How can he prove his love and show the stubborn woman that he’s the right man for her?

$4.99 / Free on KU

Free on KU

These are long books, friends, and you can buy the whole series for just $10.97! 

No comments:

Post a Comment